top of page

January favourites

January has been a long month - It feels like it has lasted for years. That being said, I have found some pieces, both fashion and beauty that I have been loving, so i thought i'd share them.

Accessories

I got this red tartan scarf for christmas, and it adds a lovely pop of colour to an otherwise plain outfit. It is also very warm, which is very handy when it is 1 degree celsius outside. The colours the scarf has make it a perfect match for jeans and smart trousers. All in all it is very versatile scarf and i love it! (similar here)

Bottoms

Mom jeans are my favourite jeans. They are comfy and practical and always look good. Personally, I always like to show some ankle and by rolling up the hem of the jeans you can adjust the length. I always style mom jeans by tucking a jumper/ loose t-shirt into them, or with a tight top, as i think the contrast between loose and tight is just so good. (here)

No matter the weather, pull on trousers are always your friend. Again, in the winter, comfort is a priority because you don't want to freeze, and these literally feel like joggers, and they are super easy to style. It looks like you've but effort into your outfit when it took 2 minutes to throw on in the morning. I have about 3 pairs of pull on trousers, and I've found that pull and bear trousers are the best. (similar: here)

Beauty

Benefit brow pencil: The precisely, my brow pencil has always been my favourite. It's the perfect shade for my brows (i use shade 3), and it's not too creamy that is smudges , but not too waxy that it hurts to apply. It is a mechanical pencil, which is always a bonus! (here)

Kat Von D translucent powder: This stuff keeps your makeup ON! Its finely milled and so soft, it melts instantly into the skin. I have quite oily skin, and it keeps my makeup on all day. (here)

NYX soft matte liquid lipstick: The formula of this is creamy and easy to apply, but its also easy to remove. It doesn't transfer, but doesn't dry down too matte that you feel like your lips are cracking off. The shade (04 London) is the perfect nude for my skin tone. (here)

Please subscribe for more posts every Sunday xo

bottom of page